Unicyclist Community

Go Back   Unicyclist Community > Unicycling Discussion > Unicycle Product Reviews

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 2013-11-08, 12:57 AM   #1
jmngh
Uniairsofter

Lightbulb I can't decide please help

I have been unicycling for 6 months and I'm saving up for a month for a new unicycle. I'm going to get a trials unicycle but I can't decide what to buy. I'm indecisive between "Impact 19" Athmos Unicycle" which cost $290 or the"Nimbus 20" Gremlin Trials Unicycle" for $350. Which would be better for trials and which would last longer. Please write back if you have any comments. Thanks.
jmngh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-11-08, 01:25 AM   #2
Shmolagin
Unicyclist

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmngh View Post
I have been unicycling for 6 months and I'm saving up for a month for a new unicycle. I'm going to get a trials unicycle but I can't decide what to buy. I'm indecisive between "Impact 19" Athmos Unicycle" which cost $290 or the"Nimbus 20" Gremlin Trials Unicycle" for $350. Which would be better for trials and which would last longer. Please write back if you have any comments. Thanks.
I personally would probably go with the Impact but it's a newer model and I haven't seen many reviews on it. I like the way the crown looks on the frame and the seat looks a lot better then the nimbus one. (Idk why but IMHO nimbus slim saddles look like a bird pooped on the cover.) The advantage of the nimbus is that it's tried and true and is very strong. Both will be good for trials. UDC lists their weight as the same so there's no reason to go with one or the other that way. The round crown of the Impact looks to me like it would be much better then the nimbus square crown because you will be less likely to bash your knees on it. Also, the Impact crown looks like it would be good for putting one foot on it and learning one foot riding type skills.
Shmolagin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-11-08, 03:03 AM   #3
jmngh